Connecting National Solutions to Local Challenges


Are you interested in making your organization better and want to improve the outcome for your students and community? Are you a forward-thinking visionary leader who is not afraid of change?

Learn more

Berryman Scholarship

The Dave Berryman Leadership Development Scholarship is awarded annually to two administrators in career and technical education.

Application Deadline is August 15th, 2021

Learn more


The Association for Career and Technical Education® is the largest national education association dedicated to the advancement of education that prepares youth and adults for careers.

Learn more

Meet the Board

Our board members are devoted to provide leadership and advocacy in the promotion and development of career-technical education in the secondary and post secondary school systems.

Learn more
Reasons To Join
  • NCLA is curated. NCLA's professional development offerings are chosen with the utmost care and in-depth research to ensure that they are highly relevant, valuable, and meaningful to the specific field of CTE administration.

  • NCLA is all about innovation. NCLA members are always looking for fresh ways to improve the outcome for their students and communities, and NCLA makes it easier to discover the innovative resources that will make the difference.

  • NCLA is fun! The boutique-style, small-conference vibe of NCLA lends itself to personal connections that go beyond the norm. NCLA members are passionate about learning and growing together in active community.

Mission Statement

To provide information, professional development and networking to CTE administrators that result in excellence and innovation.


To contribute to the nation's economic prosperity through the promotion and development of excellence in career and technical education.